Metropolitan Jonah

 

met_jonah21

He looks good doesn’t he?  The audio announcement of the election of Metropolitan Jonah is now available for download on Ancient Faith Radio.   It positively sent shivers down my spine to listen to the entire 700 plus crowd shout “Axios” when Archbishop Dmitri announced the election of Metropolitan Jonah.  I so wish I could have been there.  People must be feeling an almost drunken joy.  As it says in the Acts of the Apostles,

13 Others mocking said, “They are full of new wine.”  14 But Peter, standing up with the eleven, raised his voice and said to them “Men of Judea and all who dwell in Jerusalem, let this be known to you, and heed my words.  15 “For these are not drunk, as you suppose, since it is only the third hour of the day.  16 “But this is what was spoken by the prophet Joel:

17 ‘And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God, That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your young men shall see visions, Your old men shall dream dreams.  18 And on My menservants and My maidservants I will pour out My Spirit in those days…’

Please pray for Metropolitan Jonah that God will guide him in all things and give him strength to bear the burdens that come with this office.  Our new President has the responsibility for the lives of millions of Americans, but a Metropolitan has literally the souls of millions dependent on his leadership.  That kind of weight can only be held up by the Lord himself.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

